Trailing Cotton Candy

Ello Darlings! Merry Christmas Eve!

Currently Wearing: Golden Gucci dress, White Mui Mui belt, White Jeffrey Campbells and carrying a nice Coach tote bag.

Currently Listening To: Beneath the Raindrops by Lifehouse

Two dark haired boys sit on a bench. One has a bag full of gummy worms lying beside him. He’s chewing one. Two beautiful girls, one tall and way too skinny, the other short and curvy, walk up. V and N are on a mission. They smile halfheartedly, brightly say Merry Christmas, awkwardly hand the boys a brochure, and walk off, trailing cotton candy smelling perfumes. Once out of view, the pair breaks down laughing at their awkwardness. V says that N’s face is red. N feels it.

Peeking back, the girls notice another group of guys, all staring at their cellphone screens. We walk up to them. The same thing happens again, awkward smiles, brochures, trailing cotton candy smells. One boy thinks, do I recognize her? Peeking back at his instagram, he suddenly realizes that one of the girls is a renowned instagram beauty he follows. The other is a much less known blogger, me, naturally.

Ah, such is the life of a Russian-American girl.

I hate these mall things. It’s nice, but it’s so awkward doing it with guys, you know? My face goes all red after the first time, and stays red. Then, quite often, we are chased out by mall cops. For what? Handing out brochures about Jesus? Kay, finee, be that way. We’re cautious nowadays. I hid the brochures in my huge bag and we dont’ give out any in the stores. But it’s a good thing, I guess, though dangerous, and very embarassing. Good thing I don’t know anybody I see.

Right well, that’s a quick update on my life.

MERRY CHRISTMAS EVE!! ❤

Screen Shot 2013-12-21 at 1.24.42 PM (Not my real outfit, just a cute polyvore set of mine<<)

-XOXO

NicoleNonChaire

2 thoughts on “Trailing Cotton Candy

  1. “Peeking back at his instagram, he suddenly realizes that one of the girls is a renowned instagram beauty he follows. The other is a much less known blogger, me, naturally.” I love that sentence 🙂 reminds me of something from a book.

    • 🙂 aww thanks darling. I’ve been trying to make the blog a little less realistic, or something, Idk how to describe the feel… but the responses have been what I’ve been hoping for! thanks again! ❤

Leave a Reply

