Tagged! ;D

I love tags. This one sounded like fun so I’m doing it. I tag Rachel Rye of a fresh slice of rye

1. What year were you born in?

1997, therefore I’m sixteen.

2. Do you have any pictures of yourself from when you were younger? If you do, show them.

I do but they aren’t on this laptop. I was absolutely adorable. Here’s a picture of my little sister, she looks a great deal like me whenever I was younger.

IMG_0826

3. What TV shows did you grow up watching?

I loved Bob the Builder, Dora and Boots and Blues Clues. I also liked Winnie the Pooh.

4. What did you want to be when you grow up and do you still want to be that?

Oh, a million things! I wanted to be a figure skater, and artist, an english teacher, a writer, a fashion designer, a missionary to Africa… it was a colorful time

5. Show a video of yourself when you were younger.

I don’t have a video to show unfortunately.

6. What were your favorite toys to play with?

I loved to play dressup. Whenever my best friend would come over that was always what we did. I also really loved paper dolls. I was always drawing them and looking up historical fashion or buying new ones.

7. What’s the most embarrassing thing that you can remember doing?

Oh darnit. I remember when I was perhaps eight or nine, a lady came to our church camp. And she asked if any of us had ever met a camel. I raised my hand so she asked me to come to the front. I had rode one at a circus. she then asked me what a camel sounded like. I tried to make a sound, and nearly died. It was horrible.

8. Read something you wrote when you were in Kindergarten.

I wrote this adorable story about a princess who hiccuped alot. I don’t have the exact words but I still remember writing it.

9. Three songs you loved to listen to as a child.

Belly Button (veggie tales song), Yes Jesus Loves Me (from church), Baby (Justin Bieber, we were epic at the rap).

10. What was one funny thing you dressed up as for Halloween when you were younger.

We didn’t do Halloween so I never dressed up for that. But I always loved pretending to be some historical character using my dressup box. One time for school I dressed up in an outfit whenever I was reading an essay. So I looked like an 1860’s lady. It was neat.

11. Tell a funny story of something you remember happening when you were young.

Hmm. crap. My mom and grandma could probably think of a million of these. Mainly what I remember is that I would always mix up can and may. So Mildred was always correcting me. I remember also one time we were taking rasberries and using them as war paint to be Indians.

12. Are there any special things you’ve kept from when you were a child?

Mmhmm. I have a collection of paper dolls and old drawings. We’ve also got a lot of my old clothing down in the basement.

13. What was something weird you used to do as a child?

I used to sneak out on the roof of our sunroom from the window of my room and wave to cars and trucks passing by our house. Mom and Dad wondered why they were always honking whenever they drove by us. One time I accidentally locked myself into my room and a neighbor had to grab a ladder and open the window to get me out.

14. What’s the scariest thing you remember that happened to you when you were younger?

One time I was sick and laying in bed and when I opened my eyes all the shadows and curtains looked like wierd faces. It was terrible.

15. How is the world now different from how it was like when you were a child?

When I was a child, the world was tiny and the same all the time. But when I was a kid that routine wasn’t boring, it was safe and comfortable. I used to dress up and pretend to be a queen or princess. I remember complaining a lot. I bet I was a terrible kid. I thought very highly of myself and though that I knew everything and that I could do anything. It was a time of dreams. I had a real imagination and the chance to use it. I was really happy and couldn’t imagine a different life. It was just a peaceful time. I liked being alone. Nowadays, I don’t feel so lonely and alone anymore. I have more friends and the chance to get out of the house all the time. But I miss the safe routine and drama free life of being a kid. It was a time whenever I wasn’t always on the laptop. So I miss those days.

Mini Rant:

When I was a little kid, I used to think the moon followed our car everywhere. I used to not wear makeup. I used to go weeks without crying. I used to not care if I didn’t have a boyfriend. I used to rock high ponytails. I used to get all A’s. I’d put my arms in my shirt and pretend I didn’t have arms. I had that one pen with four colors and I tried pushing all the buttons at once. I waited behind a door to scare someone, then gave up because it was taking too long. I used to watch two drops of rain fall down our car windows and think they were racing to see which one reached the bottom first. I went on the computer just to use Paint. But now, I make my life decisions in the shower. 2+2 became 2x(5+7)6= 5x/78. Training bras became pushups. Death became a trend. I spend my free time on weheartit or facebook instead of outside building treehouses. Trust became nonexistent. Goodbye’s became forever. The told me to grow up, so I did. And now look what I’ve become. And sometimes I want to be little again. I mean, what the h** were we thinking? To want to grow up? I’m going to teach all my little brothers and sisters to stay young for forever.

Screen Shot 2014-02-19 at 12.23.39 PMScreen Shot 2014-02-19 at 12.23.24 PMScreen Shot 2014-02-19 at 12.20.12 PMScreen Shot 2014-02-19 at 12.20.57 PM

Feel free to do this yourself and comment below so I can read it too!

-XOXO

NCA

3 thoughts on “Tagged! ;D

Leave a Reply

