I figure life’s a gift, and I don’t intend to waste it.

‘Ello Darlings! Lovely Friday, isn’t it?

Currently Wearing: Long Sleeve Crepe Top in light blue from Topshop, a comfortable Balenciaga Wool-Jersey Gray Mini Skirt, tights from Vera Wang and two pairs  of soft cuddly socks from J.Crew pulled on top of one another.

Currently Listening To: Umbrella Beach by Owl City

You know, I thought I was over being sick. Unfortunately, however, that is definitely not the case. I’ve got a nice, high fever, and have since Wednesday. Several friends indicated that it might have to do with SAT-taking stress. It can’t be that either, however, because my sister’s got it too, and my brothers just got over it. Therefore, I’m attempting to combat this illness by shopping for comfortable things online. This morning the mini skirt arrived, and I paired it with a top that my cousin’s wife sent in as a New Year’s present a few months ago. One great thing about my parent’s immigrating from Almaty to America is that we celebrate both Christmas and New Year’s, which means I get gifts on both occasions.

However, to be honest, I feel like I’m wasting away. I’m in the kind of state where I’m so hot my ears are burning one minute, my arms covered in goosebumps the next. One major issue with this happens to be my loss of flexibility. Forget a split, this morning I tried to put my head down on my knees, and I couldn’t. Three days, and I’m already out of shape. Needless to say, feeling like this, I won’t be attending SAT’s tomorrow. That’s a good thing because I’ll have another half year to prepare for it, but I’m sort of impatient to start comparing colleges and sending in scores.

Screen Shot 2014-03-06 at 9.57.34 PM

One exciting thing that is going on is that my Mom and Dad are making me a mini ballet studio in my room. We’ve already got mirrors on the closet doors, but today they bought a barre to hang up! I’m majorly excited. My uncle is coming up from Tennessee to do some carpentry work for us, and he’s going to install some changes, including the barre. Now I’ll be able to practice better at home, plus teach my little sister some things! I’m absolutely happy. I’m already writing down some stretches and things to teach her. However, if this illness persists (this is the most I’ve ever been sick during a winter) I’m afraid I’ll be busy getting back into shape for a while after the studio is up and running. Eventually I want to get a nice linoleum floor and move the studio down to the basement if possible, but for now I’m satisfied with having it in my room.

I’ve been doing some things to entertain myself during this illness. For instance, I’ve been working on Art quite a bit, it being one of my favorite and easiest classes. Perhaps someday I’ll put up a few photos of that. Anyways, getting out of shape is a nightmare. Please wish me luck. (<3)

Anyways, I’ll sign off and leave you in peace.

-Lonely but Fabulous

N.C.A.

3 thoughts on “I figure life’s a gift, and I don’t intend to waste it.

Leave a Reply

