Sur ce s’ennoyer

‘Ello Darlings!

Screen Shot 2014-03-23 at 6.30.30 PM

It’s not as though I haven’t anything else to do. I could clean my closet (it’s desperately in need of reorganization, I haven’t traded in winter for spring yet because I want to go shopping first.) I could dance (but my muscles are aching from all of the crazy activities I did yesterday). I could watch Pretty Little Liars (but the site I usually use is offline). Therefore, I’ve sat down to listen to my phenomenal playlist and write this blog post. The music is absolutely inspiring. It’s a really patriotic song, soldiers in Russia singing how they love their country, and about riding a horse along a meadow… great stuff. Anyhows, lets move on.

My weekend was fantastic! Some family friends invited us over to celebrate Dad’s birthday and hang out.

First of all, I shot a gun for the first time in my life. In fact, in all I tried out, like six or seven guns, all belonging to J and his Dad. My favorites were the Colt M4 22 and the Smith and Wes. However, because those are the ones I fired most, my shoulder and hands hurt because the rebound (especially on the pistols) absolute stinks. Other then the little bit it hurt, however, it was a lot of fun. I might have gotten some bulls eyes, but I wasn’t one of the people running up to look, and I didn’t have anybody spotting for me, so it’s whatever. I just enjoyed feeling the power of dem guns. An especial perk of the gun shooting thing is that D and J, two pretty great looking guys, were there to show off to.

Right, well we spent a long time shooting. After that we went over to these people’s house. We had chili and pelmeni and lots of chips. I changed from my dirty, muddy clothes into my fancier I’m-at-your-Mom’s-house outfit. A and me planned ways to tease J and D (they absolutely adore each other, it’s cute but hilarious). After all those good eats, we got to the best part of the day.

Screen Shot 2014-03-26 at 7.37.01 PM

Roller skating. Honestly, it felt like floating. I fell on my arse like five times, but I got my legs crossed over and went plenty fast. I got like three compliments. It was also, like, the fourth time in my life that someone complimented me on having a graceful fall. Just because I fall on my knees and do a little turn because I don’t want to resemble my brother’s splayed out form, I have a graceful fall. Honestly, I don’t care about my falls. I want to know that I look graceful when I’m on my feet, please. Unfortunately the guy who’d been checking me out last time wasn’t there, otherwise I probably would’ve braved up and gotten his number.

After two hours of laughing till my mouth ached and skating till my calves burned, we went back to these people’s house. After having tea and eating some of D’s delicious cake (my sister just so happens to be a phenomenal baker), A and J and D and me wrapped ourselves up in warm blankets, Indian style. We then went and lay out on the trampoline, looking at the stars and talking and teasing. It was a phenomenal night.

The only unfortunate part was waking up this morning and wondering if I would make it to church. Have you ever felt like your calves were being ripped apart? Yup, that’s me. But all in all, I’d say the hobbling in heels I managed today was worth yesterday’s adventure.

-Lonely but Fabulous!

N.C.A.

4 thoughts on “Sur ce s’ennoyer

Leave a Reply

